milivi.blogg.se

Carrickfergus letra
Carrickfergus letra











carrickfergus letra

My childhood days bring back sad reflections Only for nights in Ballygrant,īut the sea is wide and I cannot cross overĪnd neither have I the wings to fly I was interested in the history of Carrickfergus so I checked out the Origins Of Carrickfergus over at the Mudcat Cafe but found no definitive answer, but if the Carrickfergus song is of interest to you it's worth the long read.​Carrickfergus violin sheet music tab now included. Letra de CARRICKFERGUS por Irish Music: My childhood days bring back sweet reflection, Of happy hours I spent so long ago, My boyhood friends and my own.

carrickfergus letra

Since then it's been recorded by what seems like every ballad singer in Ireland and elsewhere. I wish I was in Carrickfergus / Only for nights in Ballygrand / I would swim over the deepest ocean / Only for nights in Ballygrand / But the sea is wide. Later the Clancy Brothers done a version and some of the words got changed. From the little information I found, it seems that singer / songwriter Dominic Behan first recorded it in the early 1960's after learning it from the actor Peter O'Toole and Domibic Called the song The Kerry Boatman. This old song seems to be hanging around for yonks. Jim McCann and The Dubliners version is in the key of B. Recorded by Donna Taggart and by Lyncroft who also done a cover of Pretty Susan The Pride Of Kildare song, Johnny McEvoy and The Dubliners with Jim McCann. Carrickfergus guitar tab in D Major now added along with a version in CGDA Tuning. Carrickfergus by Jim McCann: 'Carrickfergus' is an Irish folk song, named after the town of Carrickfergus in County Antrim, Northern Ireland.

#Carrickfergus letra plus#

The ukulele guitar chords are included in the key of G in chordpro plus the 5 string banjo chords.













Carrickfergus letra